Scheduled Maintenance - Online Payments and Public Comments

Our online payments and public comment services will be unavailable from 2:30 - 6 p.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 9 for scheduled maintenance.

Dig Law Safety Committee


File a Dig Law Complaint

If you feel a violation of the state dig law has occurred, you can file a complaint with the Washington Dig Law Safety Committee.  

The committee will hear complaints and make recommendations to the UTC for enforcement action.

Committee Members

The committee, created by state law, is made up of 13 current members representing a variety of stakeholders throughout the digging and utility industry including a UTC staff member, with three seats open to any industry. Committee terms are three years, and members can serve multiple terms.

Ex Officio members run the day-to-day operations of the Washington Dig Law Safety Committee, and previously served terms as committee members. 

Current Members

Member Seats Role Name Company Current Term
Natural Gas Member Chris Bossard Cascade Natural Gas 2020-2023
Consumer Utility Vice Chair Zella West Nob Hill Water 2018-2021
Electric Member Charlie Gadzik Puget Sound Energy 2020-2022
Contractor Member Mark Scoccolo SCI Infrastructure 2018-2021
Excavator Member Peter Paradiso NPL Construction 2020-2023
Telecommunications Member DeWayne Reichart CenturyLink Communications/Lumen 2020-2022
Local Government Member Tim Burleigh City of Tacoma 2020-2023
WA UTC Member Lynda Holloway Utilities and Transportation Commission 2020-2023
Pipeline Member William Quick Marathon West Pipelines 2018-2021
Water/Sewer/Insurance Member Walt Isler Parker, Smith & Feek 2019-2022
Open Seat Chair Jim Walton Linescape 2018-2021
Open Seat Member Dale Keeth City of Yakima 2020-2023
Open Seat Member Vacant    


Ex Officio Members

Role Name Company
Executive Director Don Evans Washington 811
Executive Director Kathy Boykin Inland Empire Utilities Coordinating Council (IEUCC)
Project Coordinator Jon Cornelius SJC Endeavors, LLC
Administrative Assistant Shelley Cornelius SJC Endeavors, LLC